Deprecated: Non-static method Joomla\CMS\Plugin\CMSPlugin::loadLanguage() should not be called statically in /var/www/vhosts/v-11399.webspace/volunteer07.kz/plugins/system/jsecure/jsecure.php on line 23
Good to know

Good to know

In 2018 a new guide to NGOs and volunteering in Kazakhstan was published. This guide is the third edition of the “Working with Volunteers in Kazakhstan Guidebook”. The main objective of the new edition is to help the Kazakhstan NGOs to enhance their approach in working with volunteers and put them on to use new ideas and methods. Time tests every tool out there and while some prove to be outdated, others stand the test. That is why only the NGO managers, who deal with a great number of issues and tasks of their internal and external clients on every day basis, can decide on the most productive and effective tools.
The idea of volunteering in Kazakhstan comes around in 1993 with the arrival of the UN Volunteers program. Kazakhstan’s NGOs are generally active in areas as environment, children and youth, women’s issues, health, culture, art, science, education, legal rights, social rights, strengthening of NGOs, right of adults and children with disability. Nevertheless, the scale of volunteering is growing and there are already many independent volunteering groups.

Volunteering and Government.
On July 25, 2006 the President of Kazakhstan signed “The concept of development of civil society in Kazakhstan 2006-2011” (“Concept”). The Concept supports the organization and formation of civil society through establishing different types of non-profit organizations, including NGOs which work assumes involvement of the population in voluntary social vigorous activity. On December 30, 2016 the President signed the Law on volunteer activities, regulating thus the legal basis for volunteering. In addition the Government has begun to attract volunteers to carry out large-scale events of national value, for example, the Summit of the OSCE member countries, the Islamic Conference, the VII Winter Asian Games, international EXPO-2017, etc. that positively influences promotion of volunteering in Kazakhstan.

Volunteering and organizations.
As mentioned above, the NGOs were one of the first who began attracting and working with volunteers. Nevertheless, with the expansion of volunteering, it gradually spread over public institutions as well. There are successful examples of a cooperation of orphanages or libraries with volunteers. Moreover, if the public institutions were out of the picture before, there are good signs that they are well ready to be in now.

Even though there are many NGOs working with volunteers, only the few organizations have the experience of a professional approach to volunteers. By professional, we mean appointing a volunteer coordinator, planning activities for volunteers, determining the necessary number of volunteers for the organization, benevolent approach to volunteers, their encouragement and motivation and aspiration to hold volunteers, despite availability of the financed projects in the organization, etc. Annually the world and Kazakhstan celebrates the International Volunteers Day on December 5. Volunteers of Kazakhstan consider this date as a unique opportunity to emphasize and estimate a volunteer contribution to development of society, to hold charitable and volunteer events.

Volunteering and Business.
A trend of the past years – the cooperation of NGOs or volunteer groups with business structures is picking up in popularity with more and various events held on mutually advantageous conditions. Volunteers are becoming more flexible. The cooperation of volunteering and business is taking a new shape too. One such example is the corporate volunteering that is just starting to take off. It is a type of volunteering when employees of a company have the assistance of their management. Business becomes closer to the public through volunteers, and volunteers receive resources and support for implementing their ideas and projects.

Новости и события

Яндекс.Метрика
Западно-Казахстанская область, г.Уральск проспект «Нұрсұлтан Назарбаев» 177
тел: 8 (7112) 30 21 42
zhastar@bko.gov.kz

Deprecated: Non-static method Joomla\CMS\Plugin\CMSPlugin::loadLanguage() should not be called statically in /var/www/vhosts/v-11399.webspace/volunteer07.kz/plugins/system/jsecure/jsecure.php on line 23
Полезная информация

Полезная информация

В 2018 году вышло новое пособие по НПО и волонтерству в Казахстане . Данное пособие является третьим изданием Руководства по работе с волонтёрами в Казахстане. Основная цель издания – помочь казахстанским НПО усовершенствовать подход в работе с волонтёрами, направить на использование новых идей и методов. В настоящем мире всё очень быстро меняется, некоторые инструменты устаревают, другие, наоборот, подтверждают свою эффективность. Поэтому только сами представители НПО, каждодневно решающие самые разные задачи своей целевой аудитории и жизнедеятельности своей организации, могут знать, что является наиболее продуктивным и эффективным.

Идея волонтёрства начала развиваться в Казахстане с 1993 года, когда появилась программа «Добровольцы ООН». На сегодняшний день деятельность НПО Казахстана в основном распространена в следующих областях: экология, работа с детьми и молодёжью, женские вопросы, здоровье, культура, искусство, наука, образование, юридические права, социальные права, укрепление НПО, права взрослых и детей с инвалидностью. Тем не менее масштабы волонтёрства растут, и сейчас уже можно встретить немало самостоятельных.

Волонтёрство и Правительство.
25 июля 2006 года Президент Казахстана подписал «Концепцию развития гражданского общества в Казахстане 2006-2011» («Концепция»). Концепция поддерживает организацию и становление гражданского общества через открытие различных видов некоммерческих организаций, включая НПО, работа которых предполагает вовлечение населения в добровольную социально-активную деятельность. 30 декабря 2016 года Президент Республики Казахстан подписал Закон о волонтёрской деятельности, регламентируя таким образом правовую основу для волонтёрства. Помимо этого Правительство начало привлекать волонтёров для проведения крупномасштабных мероприятий республиканского значения, таких, например, как Саммит стран членов ОБСЕ, Исламская конференция, VII зимние азиатские игры «Азиада», международная выставка ЭКСПО-2017 и т.д., что положительно влияет на популяризацию волонтёрства в Казахстане.

Волонтёрство и организации.
Как уже упоминалось, НПО были одними из первых, кто начал привлекать волонтёров. Но по мере расширения сферы волонтёрства оно постепенно начинает охватывать и государственные учреждения. Уже есть успешные примеры сотрудничества детских домов или библиотек с волонтёрами. И если раньше пробиться в государственное учреждение было довольно трудно, то сейчас появились первые предпосылки к изменению этой ситуации.
В настоящее время количество НПО, привлекающих волонтёров в свою деятельность, всё ещё остаётся довольно большим, но организаций, которые профессионально подходят к работе с волонтёрами, пока единицы. В данном случае под профессиональной работой с волонтёрами подразумевается: наличие координатора, запланированная деятельность для волонтёров, определение необходимого количества волонтёров для организации, доброжелательный подход к волонтёрам, их поощрение и мотивация, а также стремление удержать волонтёров, несмотря на наличие финансируемых проектов в организации и др. Ежегодно 5 декабря отмечается Международный День Волонтёра по всему миру и в Казахстане. Волонтёры Казахстана рассматривают эту дату как уникальную возможность подчеркнуть и оценить волонтёрский вклад в развитие общества, провести благотворительные мероприятия и волонтёрские акции.

Волонтёрство и бизнес.
В последние годы всё большую популярность начинает приобретать сотрудничество НПО или волонтёрских групп с бизнес-структурами. На взаимовыгодных условиях проводится всё больше и больше самых различных мероприятий. Волонтёры становятся более гибкими. Сотрудничество волонтёрства и бизнеса обретает новые формы. Одной из таких инноваций стало корпоративное волонтёрство, которое только начало набирать обороты. Это вид волонтёрства сотрудников одной компании при поддержке их руководства. Бизнес становится ближе к общественности через волонтёров, а волонтёры получают ресурсы и поддержку для реализации.

 

Закон Республики Казахстан О волонтерской деятельности

Пособие. Кто такой волонтер и что с ним делать? 

Новости и события

Яндекс.Метрика
Западно-Казахстанская область, г.Уральск проспект «Нұрсұлтан Назарбаев» 177
тел: 8 (7112) 30 21 42
zhastar@bko.gov.kz